• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 aud7

aud7

Tortoise Member

• PipPip
  • 87 posts

Posted 10 January 2021 - 08:49 PM

Unfortunately whilst giving my tortoise a bath in a basin in the sink, he managed to climb up and get the foam washing up pad which we use for the dishes. He has eaten 4 bites out of it and I am hoping someone can advice me what I should do now. I am very worried and upset. 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

#2 NANACAZ

NANACAZ

Tortoise Member

• PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Interests:Walking dog, watching my tortoise.Holidays

Posted 14 January 2021 - 10:46 AM

Hi Aud7

Sorry I cant offer any help.I have no experience.

My tort is in hibernation.

There doesn't seem to be anyone on this site much which is a real shame. Hopefully Karen, Sue or Graham might be able to help.

Just wondered how your tort was doing.

Carol

#3 aud7

aud7

Tortoise Member

• PipPip
  • 87 posts

Posted 14 January 2021 - 06:29 PM

Aw thank you Carol. So nice to hear from someone even if you couldn't advise. You have still helped, by caring. It is such a shame the website does not seem to be getting used much. I have always found it to be a real help with all the invaluable advice that is offered.
So far, thankfully my tortoise does seem to be alright but as far as I know he has not passed any of the foam unfortunately. Hopefully in time he will and then i can relax again knowing all is well.
Hope you are doing okay in these very difficult and challenging times. Keep safe.

#4 wizzasmum

wizzasmum

Advanced Tortoise Member

• PipPipPip
  • 1,381 posts
  • Interests:Family
    Tortoise keeping and breeding
    Gardening
    Greyhound rescue
    Reading
    Walking
    Travelling

Posted 15 January 2021 - 12:06 PM

Hi Carol