15 replies to this topic

#1 Millie

Millie

Tortoise Forum Newby

• Pip
  • 24 posts

Posted 13 June 2018 - 08:27 PM

Hi,
Georgie has been living outside now for the last week but every night Ive been putting him into his little house at night, am I doing the right thing or should I leave him to do his own thing? Ill try and upload pics!

#2 Millie

Millie

Tortoise Forum Newby

• Pip
  • 24 posts

Posted 14 June 2018 - 07:15 AM

Can anyone help me on how to upload pictures please ! Lol sorry I’m not very technical lol

#3 babettebeau

babettebeau

Advanced Tortoise Member

• PipPipPip
  • 304 posts
  • Interests:Naturopathic nutrition, biology, physiology and biochemistry, Iyengar yoga, meditation and mindfulness, swimming, food, cooking, baking, growing flowers and plants, nature in general, travel. Metaphysics and the Universal Laws, which are above the "human made" laws.

Posted 14 June 2018 - 05:21 PM

If the little house is in outdoor enclosure and not heated at night yes it is a goodod idea to put it inside it so if the weather turns funny at night it is under shelter. You will need to have the ground of the little house bottomless and the sides digged into the ground in order to give the chance for your tort to dig in the ground inside the house..I would also water the soil inside the little house to keep it damp as needed.

Hope his helps. Any further questions please ask on the forum.
Sabina

#4 mildredsmam

mildredsmam

Advanced Tortoise Member

• Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,925 posts

Posted 15 June 2018 - 03:47 AM

Can anyone help me on how to upload pictures please ! Lol sorry I’m not very technical lol

Hi Millie,

When you go to reply in the bottom right hand it says more reply options click on that and it gives you the option to attach files you can upload photos that way.  :)

#5 Millie

Millie

Tortoise Forum Newby

• Pip
  • 24 posts

Posted 16 June 2018 - 06:56 AM

Thankyou so much Ill give it a go !

#6 Millie

Millie