really really worried

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_GeorgieGal_*

Guest_GeorgieGal_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 June 2007 - 09:14 AM

I gave pip a bath yesterday and i remember seeing a subject called ,"bathing" and someone said , 2if your torts wee is white and gritty, heshe has a little problem.
Well good on you who can anwser this...pip did have a little bit og gritty wee, but the rest was GREEN.
help help help help pleassssssssssssssseeeeeeeeeeeee!

Georgia,11 years old
:) :(

#2 Guest_Caroline McI_*

Guest_Caroline McI_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 June 2007 - 10:05 AM

Hi Georgia, you sound like you love Pip alot. I just wondered, although it might sound silly, was it definitely his/her urine? Could it have been diarrhoea?

I'm still learning myself but this came to mind when I read your thread.

#3 Guest_GeorgieGal_*

Guest_GeorgieGal_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 June 2007 - 10:39 AM

His poos are brown and thick(ewww)but i am not sure.
Ithourght it was urine because it was thin and flowing, and yes i really do love him alot.

Georgia,11 years old.
:+ :+

#4 Guest_Henry_Flash_*

Guest_Henry_Flash_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 June 2007 - 11:21 AM

Hi Georgia,

The white stuff was the tortoises urates. Its how the tortoise getsa rid of uric acid from the body. Its perfectly normal. If its a little gritty it means you need to bath pip a little more often until its of a creamy consistency.

Peter
1.2.1 Hermanns
1.3.0 ibera
1.1.0 graeca graeca
1.0.0 Horsfield
1.0.0 Marginated
http://pets.groups.y...arginata-world/
http://pets.groups.y...rotectionGroup/

#5 Guest_Caroline McI_*

Guest_Caroline McI_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 June 2007 - 11:25 AM

Henry, I think Georgia was worried about the green colour, I couldn't answer that one, maybe you have an idea?

#6 Guest_Henry_Flash_*

Guest_Henry_Flash_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 June 2007 - 11:42 AM

What do you feed pip?

Peter
1.2.1 Hermanns
1.1.0 ibera
1.0.0 graeca graeca
1.0.0 Horsfield
1.0.0 Marginated