First Hibernation Q How long to wind down

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Guest_Ping_*_*

Guest_Guest_Ping_*_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 December 2008 - 01:55 PM

Hi there. I am new to this hibernation thing so would like some help please. I have 2 Hermanns both 17 months old. I have a wine cooler sorted and have been monitoring the temp on that for 2 weeks now and all seems fine with that. I started to wind them down, day 1 being yesterday, however I am not sure how long to wind them down for before putting them in the fridge? When reading the notes on hibernation on this website I am not sure if I should follow the time period for 1 year old or the 2 year old, can anyone help please?

#2 Guest_Lin_*

Guest_Lin_*
  • Guests

Posted 31 December 2008 - 12:58 PM

I wound down my 18 month old for four weeks. He was still pooing in the fourth week.

#3 Guest_arnhib_*

Guest_arnhib_*
  • Guests

Posted 31 December 2008 - 01:18 PM

Hi there. I am new to this hibernation thing so would like some help please. I have 2 Hermanns both 17 months old. I have a wine cooler sorted and have been monitoring the temp on that for 2 weeks now and all seems fine with that. I started to wind them down, day 1 being yesterday, however I am not sure how long to wind them down for before putting them in the fridge? When reading the notes on hibernation on this website I am not sure if I should follow the time period for 1 year old or the 2 year old, can anyone help please?
Hi
Yes 4 weeks is ok for that age, just in case you ar not sure of the way it's done