- - - - -

sleepy toby

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_tobythetortoise_*

Guest_tobythetortoise_*
  • Guests

Posted 28 March 2009 - 01:26 PM

hi ya im pretty new to the tortoise thing but my year old hermann seems to want to sleep all the time, ive read up loads and his temp,light,food,home is all perfect but he just seems to sleep he would sleep for days if i let him but i wake him bath him he eats a little then goes back to sleep, is it just cos his a baby? any advice? xx :wub:

#2 Guest_markf_*

Guest_markf_*
  • Guests

Posted 28 March 2009 - 05:20 PM

im in a similar boat with my two that i have had for a week. They do sleep a lot, but after thier bath they go nuts and make up for it. I think i may be feeding mine a bit much so i am going to only feed them once a day.

the people on this site with experience will be able to help you, but thought you may like to know mine are quite sleepy to! :rolleyes:

#3 Guest_tobythetortoise_*

Guest_tobythetortoise_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 March 2009 - 01:21 PM

hi ya thanks for reply
yeah mines awake after i bath him but dnt know if its normal for babys to sleep so long i did worrie its cos he was cold and thats why his sleeping so much but checked all the temps etc and they are all fine?
maybee mines just a lazy sod lol x

#4 Guest_markf_*

Guest_markf_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 March 2009 - 04:05 PM

just noticed your in ipswich. I am to. How long have you had your tortoise?

#5 Guest_tobythetortoise_*

Guest_tobythetortoise_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 March 2009 - 06:20 PM

ooo what small world :) yep ipswich born and bred :)
i got toby 4months ago and now thinking bout another one :)

#6 Guest_lilacgeorge_*

Guest_lilacgeorge_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 March 2009 - 07:30 PM

Hi,