Remaining eggs :(

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_lilacgeorge_*

Guest_lilacgeorge_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 August 2009 - 04:50 PM

Well, today I made the decision to remove the eggs from the incubator :( Before disposing of them I deceided to crack them open - just for piece of mind and all the remaining eggs had yolk sacs in them but no signs of an embryo.

I had one (egg 5) explode on me the other day and boy did it stink!! I have never smelt anything so rank in all my life (AND I used to be a vet nurse!!!!!!!) I had to go to bed that night with my back door open it was THAT bad - also where it exploded bits of rotten egg had splashed my t-shirt and I had to chuck it in the bin!!!!! It was foul and I really didn't want to risk these exploding as well.

So, bye, bye eggs, sorry I couldn't help you to develop into little shelled ones :(

#2 Guest_jay_*

Guest_jay_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 August 2009 - 06:01 PM

Hi Dawn,
sad to hear your bad news,your brave leaving your back door open for the night i wouldn't have been able to sleep.

#3 Guest_lilacgeorge_*

Guest_lilacgeorge_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 August 2009 - 06:15 PM

LOL! We're quite lucky here that it's quite secure. Beside's the old man was due home from work in the early hours so I had txt him to warn him about the smell and asked him to shut the door when he got in :rolleyes:

#4 Guest_Hettie_*

Guest_Hettie_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 August 2009 - 06:56 PM

Aww Dawn,

such a shame the eggs didn't develop, but you did have one little miracle!! RUBY!! :wub:
And once Frank pulls his 'finger' out..... you will be off again! ;)

Paula x

#5 Guest_lilacgeorge_*

Guest_lilacgeorge_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 August 2009 - 07:19 PM

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: Maybe I might have more luck if that was all he had to 'pull out'..... blimey, how do you explain to a young man that (ahem) he need's to use whats 'inside' his tail... not just the tail itself :rolleyes:

#6 Guest_clairiscrazy_*