"Wheezing" Tort

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_pollyanna_*

Guest_pollyanna_*
  • Guests

Posted 13 February 2010 - 09:36 PM

Hiya guys, sorry not been on here for ages, but need some advice, my tort seems to be kind of wheezing at the moment. She sounds as though there is a slight whistle as she is breathing. She doesn't seem to be having any trouble breathng as such, but find the noise slightly disturbing, as she has never done it before. This has been going on for the last day or two. Any advice would be helpful. Am trying to locate a vet in the area, as we have now moved to North Germany, and can't get to our fantastic vet that we had in Andover prior to the move.

#2 Guest_Hermie + Pebble_*

Guest_Hermie + Pebble_*
  • Guests

Posted 13 February 2010 - 09:43 PM

Sorry hes not right, have you checked out the symptoms for RNS? Google it. I'm no expert but have read about it on here and think you need to catch it early so just worth checking out the symptoms to be safe.

Hope he is ok, with any luck it might nothing and just go away.

Lezlie xx

#3 Guest_Hettie_*

Guest_Hettie_*
  • Guests

Posted 13 February 2010 - 10:34 PM

Hello there,

I am unable to offer any advice I'm afraid. It will help others who can if they have some more information.

How is your little one? Is he eating well and active? Is his nose clear of obstacles and dry? What sort of set up do you have? Particularly what substrate do you use?

Best of luck finding a vet though, if it were me I would be getting him checked out as soon as I could.

Let us know how you get on. We shall have our fingers crossed.

Paula x

#4 Guest_wizzasmum_*

Guest_wizzasmum_*
  • Guests

Posted 13 February 2010 - 10:36 PM

QUOTE (Hermie + Pebble @ Feb 13 2010, 09:43 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>