For The First Time

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Michelle Kersley_*

Guest_Michelle Kersley_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 December 2010 - 06:04 PM

I have stopped feeding Nemo and Daisy for 12 days now, they are 2 years 5 months old. This is my first time and theirs I hate seeing them rumaging for food they seem really hungry and it makes me feel awful. I have been bathing them everyday and turning their heatlamp on less and less. I have their boxes ready for the fridge and the thermometres set up, but I am getting really worried that I am doing the right thing as their little lives are in my hand. I only have 6 days left before they are meant to go in and have so many questions, like do I need to check on them everyday, what happens if they wee or won't sleep. Somebody please give me a bit of reassurance.

#2 Guest_gail69_*

Guest_gail69_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 December 2010 - 06:09 PM

Hi Michelle

I am also hibernating Tom and Tiny for the first time. They are almost 4 years old now and I know how you feel. I have chosen the box message. They have only been in their boxes since Wednesday and I am already frantic as the bad weather has returned. As it is my first time, I am learning the same as you. So I don't feel confident to answer your questions. I am sure that somebody will be along soon to help you out. All I can say is that even the more experienced people are very apprehensive when it comes to hibernation, so you are not alone.

Gail
xx

#3 Guest_Michelle Kersley_*

Guest_Michelle Kersley_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 December 2010 - 06:45 PM

I add to this that daisy is 80g and 7 cm making her .23 and Nemo is 82g at 8cm making him .16.

#4 Guest_Freddy McGavin_*

Guest_Freddy McGavin_*
  • Guests

Posted 17 December 2010 - 08:18 PM

Hi Michelle,