Tort Lodge Gardens Take 2

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Stellanne_*

Guest_Stellanne_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 April 2012 - 03:44 PM

The lads came today to put the boundaries up for Tort Lodge and Gardens. There is a row of sleepers under the ground for levelling and to stop preditors digging in. I am thinking now of keeping it hilly and bumpy for climbing and exploration. Obviously I now have the fun part to do which will be digging out all those bulbs I have been setting in this area for the last 8 years :wacko: Posted ImagePosted Image

I am sooo excited. x x x hugs x x

#2 Guest_Stellanne_*

Guest_Stellanne_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 April 2012 - 03:49 PM

Posted Image
So excited I posted the same picture twice....Dummy!!!!! hugs x x x

#3 Guest_Chrissyan_*

Guest_Chrissyan_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 April 2012 - 05:29 PM

What lucky torts, B) that must be costing a small fortune. :blink:

#4 Guest_Stellanne_*

Guest_Stellanne_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 April 2012 - 05:53 PM

Unfortunately Chrissyan it Is.... But I think of it as a permanent structure for the garden and I do want it right. The sad news is I won't now have room for a conservatory. .... But then who wants to clean all those windows!! X

#5 Guest_Freddy McGavin_*

Guest_Freddy McGavin_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 April 2012 - 07:27 PM

Hi Stellanne.
You deserve a lot of credit for providing such a nice area for your tortoises. Best of luck with Tort Lodge Gardens! :)
Kind Regards
Freddy :D

#6 Guest_mildredsmam_*

Guest_mildredsmam_*
  • Guests

Posted 08 April 2012 - 04:43 AM

hi stellanne its coming along great, money well spent if it keeps them safe, i bet you car,nt wait for it to be finished :wub:

#7 Guest_Stellanne_*

Guest_Stellanne_*
  • Guests

Posted 08 April 2012 - 04:37 PM