• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 ditzyangeluk

ditzyangeluk

Tortoise Forum Newby

• Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 03 August 2014 - 02:50 PM

What is the point in taking my Sparky outside for excellent fresh air and sun and UVB etc etc on a glorious day .. when he just goes into his pot or under his hide and sleeps all day?! SCRATCHESCHIN.gif

And I was so proud of him the other day .. a proper tortoise, dug down and half buried himself. I was well chuffed! Then he pooped today, bless him ...

My Sparky, an enigma!! 120.gif

#2 Beermat89

Beermat89

Advanced Tortoise Member

• VIP Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 680 posts
  • Interests:Tortoises/reptiles,fishing/football

Posted 03 August 2014 - 04:17 PM

Hi there,
It could be due to tempts,if hes got it to cushty in side with high tempts then putting him outside could be the sudden temperature change or due to the fact of being taken in and out.im no expert but hopefully someone more experienced will be along soon
Regards matt

#3 mildredsmam

mildredsmam

Advanced Tortoise Member

• Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,807 posts

Posted 03 August 2014 - 05:04 PM

Hi tortoises don't really like change so going from one enclosure to another could have upset him, also torts are not active all the time when outside, and will hide away if the temps are too hot/ cold, mine have all been out today but I haven't seen much of them. :)

#4 Guest_Wizzasmum_*

Guest_Wizzasmum_*
  • Guests

Posted 03 August 2014 - 05:22 PM

Hi there