Facebook

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 JenB

JenB

Tortoise Member

• PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Interests:I have two children, both girls (aged 12 years and 18mths)
    I am an A and E nurse in Manchester and love every minute of it.

Love camping, cycling and anything fun and exciting.

We have two cats, Marilyn and Jimmy and now our new addition Hank the tortoise!

Posted 08 May 2016 - 07:53 AM

Is there a Facebook group?

#2 mildredsmam

mildredsmam

Advanced Tortoise Member

• Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,821 posts

Posted 08 May 2016 - 04:07 PM

Hi, yes there is here you go.  https://www.facebook.../?ref=bookmarks  :)

#3 mildredsmam

mildredsmam

Advanced Tortoise Member

• Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,821 posts

Posted 08 May 2016 - 04:32 PM

I do find this forum better for advice, but the face book group is good as well. :)

#4 wizzasmum

wizzasmum

Advanced Tortoise Member

• PipPipPip
  • 1,133 posts
  • Interests:Family
    Tortoise keeping and breeding
    Gardening
    Greyhound rescue
    Reading
    Walking
    Travelling

Posted 08 May 2016 - 09:16 PM

I find Facebook groups a bit overpowering and clickey. Lots of people treating torts like babies and puppies and getting annoyed when it's pointed out that this can be stressful. Not the place for me I'm afraid, I was probably a tort in a previous life lol

#5 gizmosmum

gizmosmum

Tortoise Member

• PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Interests:Dogs, narrowboats,

Posted 09 May 2016 - 06:33 AM

Some groups are better than others but I generally get important advice here, fb is OK for chat butlots of different opinions, not always from people who know their stuff as well as sue and Karen do.

#6 wizzasmum

wizzasmum

Advanced Tortoise Member

• PipPipPip
  • 1,133 posts
    Gardening
    Greyhound rescue
    Reading
    Walking
    Travelling

Posted 09 May 2016 - 07:43 AM