Nearly There!

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 JenB

JenB

Tortoise Member

• PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Interests:I have two children, both girls (aged 12 years and 18mths)
    I am an A and E nurse in Manchester and love every minute of it.

Love camping, cycling and anything fun and exciting.

We have two cats, Marilyn and Jimmy and now our new addition Hank the tortoise!

Posted 19 July 2016 - 12:51 PM

Hi everyone, just giving you a quick update on Hank's outdoor home.

We just need to connect the heater inside the house to the electrics and put a basking lamp in somewhere.

We have extended out as much as we can for this year. Please let me know what you think, all tips and tricks welcome 😊

Hank has tried it out today as it's so warm outside and he seems very happy.

Attached Files

#2 gizmosmum

gizmosmum

Tortoise Member

• PipPip
  • 90 posts
  • Interests:Dogs, narrowboats,

Posted 20 July 2016 - 06:31 AM

It looks really great so far. Just watch that he can't climb out, maybe wall just looks low in photo. You may need to put some net over if you have rooks in the garden or even visiting foxes.

#3 mildredsmam

mildredsmam

Advanced Tortoise Member

• Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,821 posts

Posted 20 July 2016 - 04:21 PM

Hi everyone, just giving you a quick update on Hank's outdoor home.

We just need to connect the heater inside the house to the electrics and put a basking lamp in somewhere.

We have extended out as much as we can for this year. Please let me know what you think, all tips and tricks welcome

Hank has tried it out today as it's so warm outside and he seems very happy.

Hi Jenny,

He looks happy been outside im sure he's enjoying it and it's so much better for him. :)