Help with my new tortoise

• Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_sam121212_*

Guest_sam121212_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 January 2006 - 03:52 PM

Hi
Sorry i am new to all this hope ya don't mind me asking ya some questions.
My boyfriend bought me a tortoise for christmas from a reptile store and having read some of the advice you have given i think i am doing things wrong.
He(?) is two years old and in a vivarium with sliding doors on the floor of his tank he has a wood bark type chipping and a wood hut and at the back there are some logs with artificial plants. He has two lamps one heat and one UV they both come on at 8 in the morning and the UV goes of after 8 hours and the heat lamp after 12 hours.
He has a shallow water bowl. i read they like baths do i pop him in the kitchen sink or will he bath in his water bowl? I feed him once a day with mixed cabbage leaves, tomatoes, cucumber, apple, plum, pear and strawberry. The man said he only needed his nutrobol sprinkled on two maybe three times a week.
I asked the man where he can from if they needed things to keep them busy (like dogs with toys) he said they need nothing.
I want to do things right for him and am worried that i am not all of the above was what i was told in the shop

#2 Guest_omare_*

Guest_omare_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 January 2006 - 04:22 PM